Contacts are suggested to be merged as long as there is an intersection between them - each contact contains some distinct items, but there is at least one item these have in common. Contacts are suggested to be merged as long as there is a common name, label, phone number or email address.
Contacts with ticked checkboxes will be merged. Unchecked contacts will remain the same.
As long as a contact is a copy or a subset of another contact,
it will be regarded as a duplicate. Such contacts were discussed in
the previous stage.
The Contact merging may be divided into several steps according to number of cases to merge found (number of steps is displayed in the lower right corner). Each case suggested to be merged is displayed on a single screen. You can move to next case by clicking Next. You may skip the whole process of contact merging by clicking Skip.
The Preview button allows you to see the final shape of the merged contact. If you find some item/s useless, you may delete it in the view when the preview dialogue is closed.